Vassar College Digital Library

Aaron, Fannie | to Father and Pete, 1920 February 10

Content Warning
The Vassar College Archives within the Digital Library include some images, texts, and material items that are racist, xenophobic, or otherwise harmful. The Vassar Libraries have provided descriptive text and additional notes whenever possible to alert Digital Library users to these items. The Engaged Pluralism Initiative Race and Racism in Historical Collections Project Group is working with the library on contextualizing and facilitating community conversations about these materials. For more information see:
Access Control

Transcription view:

While on the first image, click on the three stacked horizontal lines (burger) on the top left side of the image viewer to view the text transcription for the entire item. The transcription will not be viewable once you click through the other page images.

Transcript file(s)
1 item
For more information about rights and reproduction, visit


: Page 1, vcl_Letters_Aaron_Fannie_1920-02_016
Dear Father + Pete

I just came back from the L'Aiglon tryouts. I don't think I had a chance.

I got a letter from Dr. F. enclosing one to get permission for me to come to N.Y. Saturday. I suppose Aunt B. will meet me - I'll write her.

[More] snow. We cer-tainly are having enough. I got 5 letters from Mother yesterday.

I have [as] extra work "[Conime]" to be read in French + a history topic. I'm going to work on Savanarola.


Feb. 10 [Fannie]


: Page 2, vcl_Letters_Aaron_Fannie_1920-02_016
Mr. Marcus Aaron,
402 S. Winebiddle Ave.,
Pittsburgh, Pa.